Latest Food Products
Next Records
Status Product name Brand Name UPC Category Name Comments
Children Allergy Liquid Grape Flavor Benadryl Allergy 01/2010 No pork, no beef, no animal derived ingredients are used and it is alcohol free. Reference Number: 008582509 A & B
Spaghetti Dreamfields Macaroni Product Brand:Dreamfields,Store:Jewel Supermarket,city:Huntley, IL,Illinois
Aloe Fresh Moisturizer Vaselin Moisturizer No gurantee for pork free, pork is used when other sources are not available Reference Number: 10567483 Dated Feb 22, 2013
Raisin Bran Cereal Fred Meyer Cereal Brand:Fred Meyer,Store:Fred Myers Supermarket,city:Redmond, WA,Washington State
Puffed Rice Cereal Stop & Shop Cereal Brand:Stop & Shop,Store:Stop & Shop Supermarket,city:Piscataway, NJ,New Jersey
Garcinia Cambogia Extract In Weight Loss Medicines Garcinia Cambogia Medicine Garcinia Cambogia Extract is obtained through water extraction of fruits of Garcinia Cambogia which is grown in India. This extract has hydroxycitric acid (HCA) which prohibits the activities of enzyme Citrate lyase. Citrate lyase enzyme in our body convert extra carbohydrates into fat. Even if you do not eat fat in the diet and consumed lot carbohydrates then Citrate lyase enzyme converts extra carbohydrates into fat so your lipid level in the blood will go up. This is the reason this Hydroxycitric acid from Garcinia Cambogia Extract is used in weight loss medicines. 100% Garcinia Cambogia Extract is a Halal extract because water is used to extract it from fruits of the tree but in capsule or in tablet form it may be not available as 100%. Garcinia Cambogia Extract is reported as toxic in the medical literature. Garcinia cambogia extract is available in capsules too which may be made from pork gelatin. The active ingredient in Garcinia cambogia extract is Hydroxycitric acid but the capsules or tablets may also contain inactive ingredients which may not be Halal. November 2015
Cappuccino Coffee Drink Illy Issimo Coffee Drink Brand:Illy Issimo,Store:Shoprite Supermarket,city:Piscataway, NJ,New Jersey
Men Mitchum Advanced Control Invisible Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant Mitchum 309974755948 Antiperspirant & Deodorant No animal derived ingredients and no alcohol are used Reference number 003229616A
Oreo Handi Snack Cookies Sticks N Creme Dip Nabisco 044000042356 Dip No Halal or Kosher symbol on the package.
Coffee Creamer Key Food Coffee Creamer Brand:Key Food,Store:Key Food Supermarket,city:Perth Amboy, NJ,New Jersey
Old Fashioned Enriched White Bread Colonial Bread Brand:Colonial,Store:Schnucks Supermarket,city:Rockford, IL,Illinois
Neutrogena® Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser Neutrogena Facial Cleanser Halal. A Sister has sent this e-mail from Neutrogena (Feb 2014) We found three products for you that you might like that do not contain animal ingredients or alcohol. We hope this information is helpful for you. Facial Cleanser: NEUTROGENA® Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser Moisturizer: NEUTROGENA® Naturals Multi-Vitamin Nourishing Moisturizer Sun Protection: Neutrogena® Clear Face Liquid-Lotion Sunblock SPF 55 Thank you for reaching out to us
Wheat Bread Wonder Bread Brand:Wonder,Store:Publix Supermarket,city:Orlando, FL,Florida
All Junior Chewable Tablets Advil Pain Reliever Haram, All Advil Junior Chewable Tablets are made with pork fat. Reference No.: Lauren 215522A dated March 05, 2014.
Salted Carmel Peanuts Planters 029000020320 Nuts Halal if no alcohol is used in flavor.
Thick & Tangy Sweet Bbq Sauce Open Pit 054100977595 Barbecue Sauce
Mild Skin Care Bar Vel Bar Soap Made from 100% non zabiha beef fat, pork fat free
Original Bbq Sauce Essential Everyday Barbecue Sauce Brand:Essential Everyday,Store:Albertson Supermarket,city:Redmond, WA,Washington State
Cookies N Creame Ice Cream Giant Ice Cream Brand:Giant,Store:Giant Supermarket,city:Philadelphia, PA,Pennsylvania
Chips Deluxe Original Cookies Keebler 030100100324 Cookies Halal if no alcohol in artificial flavor.

Advertise your Product here

Contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Your Donation helps to Muslim Consumers

Contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Post your commercial here

For contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Ingredients details of Haram and Halal

Status Ingredient * category *
Oregano Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Ethoxylated Mono and Diglycerides Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
Ham Haram Ingredients from Pig
Sage Grain & Plant based Ingredients
Diglyceride Ingredients made from plant or animal fat
Rapeseed Grain & Plant based Ingredients

Non Food Products

Product Name* Brand category Description
Vaporizer Vapor Rub Vaporizer No animal derived ingredients are used Refernce Number: 03347348 (01/2010)
Throat spray and other products Cepacol Throat Medicine No animal derived ingredients are used Refernce Number: 384290 (01/2010)
Soar Throat Lozenges Sucrets Soar Throat No animal derived ingredients and no alcohol are used A sister has this email: Thank you for your inquiry None of the Sucrets contain any alcohol or animal byproducts Best Regards Insight Pharmaceuticals Consumer Affairs Department 18003447239 consumeraffairs@insightpharmacom March 2014
Sudafed 12 Hours Sudafed 24 Hours Sudafed Sinus Pressure Congestion Not Halal because Magnesium Stearate is made with either pork or beef fat Company did not clarify the animal fat November 2013
You can also contribute with us. Give us Information which porduct is Halal and Haram
News / Alert

Latest information on Cheetose: They are still not Halal

Br. Asad has sent this information:

From: <noreply@fritolay.com>
Date: 2 May 2016 at 13:15
Subject: A Message from Consumer Relations - RE: Cheetos® Soufflés - Grignotines à saveur de fromage, Reference #062747156A
To: asad.

Hi Asad,

Thank you for contacting PepsiCo Foods.

Many of the cheeses used in our seasonings are made with animal enzymes, similar to cheeses sold in the grocery store.  If you want to avoid these enzymes, you might want to avoid our snacks that list "cheese" and "whey" as ingredients.  Only a few snacks have animal flavours and they will be listed on the ingredient statement, not hidden under "natural flavours."  

Our non-seasoned, salted-only snacks, such as Lay's Classic, Ruffles Original, Fritos, Tostitos, Original SunChips and Rold Gold Pretzels, do not have enzymes of any kind.

Thank you again for choosing Frito Lay snacks.  We will continue to provide the information you need to make safe, great-tasting choices.


Sincerely,

Marie Lakoun
Consumer Relations
062747156A

All Honey Nut Cereals are not Halal

All Honey Nut Cereals are made with alcohol containing flavor so they are not Halal.

All Dove Antiperspirant and Deodorant are not Halal

Kindly do not use any Dove Antiperspirant and Deodorant because Unilever company will not guarantee that they are free from animal by-products.

The Unilever company said that they use vegetable or animal fat including pork fat or synthetic based ingredients whichever available during the time of manufacturing.

They do not have information about the presence or absence of use of hidden alcohol in fragrance. (Reference Number 155454).

Beware of "Dart" foam paper products is haram

Dart Foam Products still use animal fat (Pork or Beef) based Zinc Stearate on molds to make the various foam products

Reference : Dart representative (Janene.Cooke@dart.biz)

International Paper Vending Hot Paper Cups are Halal

A Muslim consumer has sent this information: My Question is on the Vending Hot paper cup by International Paper Foodservice Business, whether that is Halal. I checked with the customer care representative over the phone on the inner coating of the cup. the representative told me that they use Polyethylene coating. No animal fats or alcohol is used in the process.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER
halal

Halal

In Islam, Halal is an Arabic term meaning “lawful or permissible” and not only encompasses food and drink, but all matters of daily life.

It is well known in the meat trade that Muslims consume halal meat. However, at times questions are asked, what is halal? In Arabic it simply means permissible or allowed. Opposite to it is haram, which means forbidden or not allowed. Arabic is the language of the Qur`an, a scripture revealed to the Holy Prophet of Islam by the Almighty Allah to be followed in its entirety by the Muslims. Now to make meat halal or permissible, an animal or poultry has to be slaughtered in a ritual way known as Zibah or Zabihah. To make it readily comprehended halal is somewhat like Jewish kosher and, Zibah is with some exception similar to Shechita. The Qur`an gives following underlined injunctions in chapter al-Maida 5:3 that

Read more

WHILE MANY THINGS ARE CLEARLY HALAL OR CLEARLY HARAAM, THERE ARE SOME THINGS WHICH ARE NOT CLEAR. THESE ITEMS ARE CONSIDERED QUESTIONABLE AND MORE INFORMATION IS NEEDED TO CATEGORIZE THEM AS HALAL OR HARAAM.SUCH ITEMS ARE OFTEN REFERRED TO AS MUSHBOOH, WHICH MEANS DOUBTFUL OR QUESTIONABLE...

Haram

The opposite of Halal is Haram, which means “unlawful, not permissible or prohibited.” The following categories are Haram:

  • Alcohol – intoxicants and narcotic drugs
  • Blood and blood by-products - blood is the circulatory cleansing fluid of the body and is not to be consumed
  • Carnivorous animals, birds of prey, scavengers, and animals improperly slaughtered, sick or dying before slaughter
  • Idolatry - any animals or poultry sacrificed for voodoo, witchcraft or practice that denies the existence of the Creator are not to be consumed. Swine and all pork by-products and/or their derivatives.
  • Foods contaminated with any of the above products or with "impurities” (in Arabic, "najis") from processing, such as manure, urine, rodent droppings, infectious fluids, or pus are considered Haram.

Read more

Views of our Religious advisors

Our religious advisors Mufti Mohammed Hafeezur Rahman Khan and Mufti Syed Ahmedul Quadri have mentioned the following ahadith for supporting their views:

  • Our Fuqaha (religious advisers) said that the Arabic word khamer as mentioned in Quran means specifically to intoxicant made from grapes because it is the common practice in those days to make intoxicant from grapes but they said it does not mean that the alcohol from other sources is not Haram, As reported in Bukhari that in those days, the intoxicant is made from grapes, dates, wheat, barley and honey.
  • According to Sahee Muslim, Sahee Tarmizi and Sahee Bukhari 492 Narrated by Aisha R.A, Allah's Messenger Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallum said all drinks that intoxicate are unlawful to drink (Kullu Sharabin Askara Fahuwa Haramun).
  • According to Sahee Bukhari, Sahee Muslim, Sahee Tarmizi, Abudawood, Nisai and Ibn Maja Narrated by Ibn Omar RA, Allahs Messenger Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallum said every intoxicant is khamer and every intoxicant is Haram (Kullu muskirun khumrun wa Kullu Muskirun Haramun).

Read more

BREWER'S YEAST EXTRACTOR AUTOLYZED YEAST

Brewer's yeast is obtained from the unicellular fungus. There is two kind of yeast extract or autolyzed yeast, one is made from baker's yeast which is a Halal ingredient used in soups, frozen fish products to provide meaty flavor. The other kind is made from brewer yeast obtained from beer making. Brewer yeast is used to ferment sugar during beer making. Brewer's yeast is only used in cheese crackers and cheeses to provide harsh and bitter flavor. It is also grown on food crops to make nutritional supplements. This type of brewer yeast which is grown the crops is considered as Halal.

Read more

GELATIN: Gelatin is not the case of Tabdeele Mahiya.

There is lot of literature available about how gelatin is made, which can be found on the internet. But we have to understand the basic biochemistry of gelatin raw material and gelatin itself. The basic components of collagen (raw material for gelatin) and gelatin itself are the protein and amino acids. If the components of the raw material and finished product is the same, that means the chemical reaction and processing does not cause any changes to the original component. Then it does not become the case for Tabdeele Mahiya.

Read more

BAR SOAP:THERE IS NO PHYSICAL AND CHEMICAL CHANGES (TABDEELE MAHIYA) DURING THE PROCESSING OF PORK GELATIN AND BAR SOAPS MADE FROM PIG FAT

There is lot of discussion among Muslims living in western countries about physical and chemical changes of Haram raw materials during the manufacturing of food products, such as Type A gelatin from pig source, or emulsifiers such as Mono & Diglycerides from pork fat and personal care items such as bar soaps made from pork fat or glycerin. Several Muslims are quoting Fatwas (Fatwa is a legal statement in Islam, issued by a Mufti or a religious lawyer, on a specific issue) which were issued 50-60 years back, to justify to consume or use them due to physical and chemical changes occur during their processing.

Read more

WINE VINEGAR: THE CHEMISTRY OF WINE VINEGAR AND ITS RELATION WITH FIQAH

There is lot of discussion among Muslims living in western countries about physical and chemical changes of Haram raw materials during the manufacturing of food products, such as Type A gelatin from pig source, or emulsifiers such as Mono & Diglycerides from pork fat and personal care items such as bar soaps made from pork fat or glycerin. Several Muslims are quoting Fatwas (Fatwa is a legal statement in Islam, issued by a Mufti or a religious lawyer, on a specific issue) which were issued 50-60 years back, to justify to consume or use them due to physical and chemical changes occur during their processing.

Read more

This space is for advertisement

Contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Become a Sponsor

For contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Sponser Wanted

Contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Become a Sponsor

Contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Advertise your Product here

Contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Your Donation helps to Muslim Consumers

Contact at: advert@halalguider.com

Advertise your business here

For contact at: advert@halalguider.com